Deletes old binary log files from the server immediately to free up disk space, either those older than the chosen number of days, or all logs except the one currently being written. Logs that have been deleted can no longer be used for replication or point-in-time recovery, so make sure they are not needed by any replica or for replaying transactions since the last backup.